Candidates announced for Hartlepool by-election

THERE are 16 candidates running to be the next member of parliament for Hartlepool.

The by-election is being held on 6 May, after Mike Hill resigned as the town’s MP last month.

David Bettney, Social Democratic Party; The Incredible Flying Brick, Monster Raving Loony Party; Hilton Dawson, The North East Party; Gemma Evans, Women’s Equality Party; Rachel Featherstone, The Green Party; Adam Gaines, Independent; Andrew Hagon, Liberal Democrat; Steve Jack, Freedom Alliance; Chris Killick; Sam Lee, Independent; Claire Martin, Heritage Party; Jill Mortimer, Conservative Party; John Prescott, Reform UK; Thelma Walker, Independent; W. Ralph Ward-Jackson, Independent; and Paul Williams, Labour Party.

Source link


Bourbiza Mohamed. Writer and Political Discourse Analysis.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button